Rate this item
(0 votes)

August 28, 1981 - Frankie Knuckles at the Warehouse in Chicago


Liveset from Frankie Knuckles, recorded in the Warehouse in Chicago in the summer of 1981. It's a tape recording and consists of two parts

Due to his importance in the development of house, Knuckles was often known as "The Godfather of House Music", and as such the city of Chicago named a stretch of street and a day after Knuckles in 2004. His accomplishments earned him a Grammy Award in 1997. As well, Knuckles was inducted into the Dance Music Hall of Fame for his achievements in 2005.




Tracklist part 1

  1. Skatt Bros.: Walk The Night
  2. Giorgio Moroder: I Wanna Rock You
  3. Debbie Jacobs: Don’t You Want My Love
  4. Modern Romance: Salsa Rappsody
  5. Plunky and Oneness of Juju: Always Have to Say Good-Bye
  6. Dynasty: I’ve Just Begun to Love You
  7. New Birth: Deeper (Instrumental)
  8. Ashford & Simpson: It Seems to Hang On
  9. Geraldine Hunt: It Doesn’t Only Happen at Night



Tracklist part 2

  1. Henderson & Whitfield: Dancin’ to The Beat
  2. Black Ivory: Mainline (break)
  3. Weeks & Co.: Rock Your World
  4. Loose Joints: Is It All Over My Face
  5. Roy Ayers Ubiquity: Running Away
  6. D-Train: You’re The One For Me (Instrumental)
  7. Ednah Holt: Serious, Sirius Space Party
  8. Kraftwerk: Numbers/Computer World 2



1 comment

  • Comment Link Sheena Wednesday, 24 January 2018 08:58 posted by Sheena

    I see you don't monetize your page, don't waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks
    every month because you've got high quality content. If you want
    to know how to make extra bucks, search for: Mertiso's
    tips best adsense alternative

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.