Rate this item
(0 votes)

July 31, 1993 - David Seaman & Ian Ossia at the Ark party in the Leeds Corn Exchange




Liveset from David Seaman and Ian Ossia, recorded at an Ark party in the Leeds Corn Exchange. Ark clotihing who is the origniser of this party is a shop in the Corn Exchange, which is also a shopping centre.

The recording is from cassette of 90 minutes. On side A David Seaman is playing. Unfortunately the first 6 minutes and the last 8 minutes from side A are missing. Side B with Ian Ossia behind the wheels of steel is complete and starts after 31:15 minutes.

Ian Ossia is a Britisch DJ from Leeds, who playes hypnotic and dancefloor-friendly progressive house. he played at a lot of club aroonde the world, from Zouk in Singapore to Hradhouse in Hungary to the legendary Hacienda in Manchester and ofcourse Ark in Leeds.

Dave Seaman (April 29, 1968) is a British DJ and producer who playes and produces l progressive house. He has been in the Dance scene since it strarted in the late eighties  and het  het wrote for the Mixmag magazine from 1988 to 1991. Work from Davids Seaman is released on the Renaissance Records label, Global Underground and his own label Audio Therapy.





Dave Seaman
1. [00:00] Analogue City - It Was All About Love
2. [05:00] Direckt - Two Fatt Guitars (Skankin Mix) "gimme another tune & ill rock 2 da beat" samples chic - le freak
3. [08:00] Torfinn - I'll Nostra Tempo De La Vita "take you to a higher degree" male / calypso carnival / piano
4. [11:00] Brothers Luv Dubs - Ming's Incredible Disco Machine (The Playboys Fully Loaded Mix) [Stress]
5. [18:30] Janet Jackson - If (Brothers In Rhythm Mix) [Virgin]
6. [24:00] You - Blow "heading for destruction, cos if you aint part of a solution you have a problem"
7. [31:00] Gwen Guthrie - Aint Nothing Going on But The Rent (E-Lustrious Mix)
8. [35:40] Brothers In Rhythm - Forever And A Day
9. [42:30] Utah Saints - I Want You [FFRR] "back to the front" piano

Ian Ossia    [starts at 31:15 min]
10. [00:00] Staxx - Joy
11. [06:10] Delta Lady - Anything You Want
12. [12:00] ? "yeah" piano
13. [15:00] ? "you wanna deal with me, I wanna deal with you" male
14. [18:30] ? "love love love" female
15. [22:30] ? acidy (familiar)
16. [25:10] Remake - Magic Fly [Loaded]
17. [29:00] ? "walking on sunshine"
18. [31:30] ? "work em till its time to stop"
19. [34:00] Hyper Go Go - Never Let Go (Mukkaa Mix) [Positiva]
20. [38:40] Rejuvination - Requiem / X-Sample - Livin Together "dirty money, living together"
21. [42:00] Sensation - Beautiful Morning (Fluke's Magimix)

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.